MY First Web Game

MY First Web Game

How I created my web game(using HTML,CSS & JavaScript)

At first when I told myself that I need to create a simple web game using html,css & javascript. It was never easy because all I wanted to create was a snake game, as a beginner that really gave me a sleepless night because I've never done this before.

  So I told myself I most do it because have waited for like 5-6 month to do this, my main problem was doing it is javascript, I got so frustrated that I asked myself how is someone able to learn this language it so different from the first two I learnt i.e HTML&CSS.

I just learnt about the syntax of javascript with the help of many tutorials out there on the internet like: freecodecamp.org w3schools.com even Youtube videos(my main support). Then I went to know more about canvas element and how to call it using JS with the getElementById() and I drew on my canvas with JS property, methods and even object with function, I uses those syntax in building the snake game. Screenshot_20210804-132553.png This is the game not much but it somewhere for me. Screenshot_20210804-132910.png

It will never be easy but with one step at a time you will definitely get there also learn to accept failure because it is indeed a wonderful teacher.